Chicago State University
773.995.2000

Memberships

Composition of the Committee

The GEC is a university-wide committee that is composed of voting members who are tenured/tenure-track faculty and ex-officio members representing specific administrative and faculty positions that have responsibilities for the general education curriculum (see bylaws for exact composition). The GEC's voting members are chosen by an election, and voting members serve a three-year term (see bylaws for election procedures).

Members

Voting Members

A. By 3-Year Term

Fall 2014 – Spring 2017

Christine Ohale (CAS – Humanities (English))

Sarah Buck (COE)

**vacant (CHSc) Open

**vacant (COB) Open

Joanna Kolendo (Library)

Fall 2015 – Spring 2018

**vacant (CAS – Math/Nat. Sci.) Open

Arthur Redman (CAS – Social Sciences)

**vacant (CHSc) Open

Evelyne Delgado-Norris (Foreign Languages)

Joni Jackson (COB)

Fall 2016 – Spring 2019

Mark Smith (CAS – Humanities)

Douglas Lia (COE) (interim appointment; election in September 2017)

Tiffany Davis (CAS – Soc Sci) (interim appointment; election in September 2017)

J. Archibald Peters (CAS – Natural Sciences)

** Seat open for SPRING 2017 Nominations and Elections

B. By Area of Representation

Name Email Affiliation Term
Mark Smith

msmith23@csu.edu CAS - Humanities 2016 - 2019
Christine Ohale

cohale@csu.edu CAS - Humanities (English) 2014 - 2017
Vacant   CAS - Math/Nat. Sci. (Math) 2015 - 2018
J. Archibald Peters jpeter24@csu.edu CAS - Math/Nat. Sci. 2016 - 2019
Arthur Redman aredman@csu.edu CAS - Social Sciences 2015 - 2018
Tiffany Davis (interim) tdavis46@csu.edu CAS – Social Sciences 2016 - 2019
Douglas Lia (interim) dlia@csu.edu COE 2016 - 2019
Sarah Buck sbuck@csu.edu COE 2014 - 2017
Vacant   CHSc 2015 - 2018
Vacant   CHSc 2014 - 2017
Vacant   COB 2014 - 2017
Joni Jackson

jjacks78@csu.edu COB 2015 - 2018
Evelyne Delgado-Norris enorris@csu.edu Foreign Languages 2015 - 2018
Joanna Kolendo (1yr temp) jkolendo@csu.edu Library 2014-2017

Ex-Officio Members

Name Email Affiliation
Angela Henderson provost@csu.edu Interim Provost
Satasha Green sgreen34@csu.edu Academic Affairs

Leroy Jones ljones27@csu.edu Interim Dean of CAS
Aida Abraha aabraha@csu.eduu Interim Associate Dean of CAS
Omar Headen oheaden@csu.edu Interim Dean of the Honors College
Barbara Belisle bbelisle@csu.edu Director of Teacher Certification

vacant   Director of Evaluations
Nellie Maynard nmaynard@csu.edu Interim Dean of Continuing Education & Non-Traditional Degree Programs
Mark Sudeith msudeith@csu.edu Chair of the GEAC
Philip Cronce pcronce@csu.edu Chair of the UCCC
vacant   Faculty Senate Representative
Shaila Christofferson schristo@csu.edu

Former Chair of the UGECC

Officers for 2016-2017 (Elected at Meeting on September, 2016)

Chair: Art Redman

Vice-Chair: vacant

Secretary: Sarah Buck