Chicago State University

College of Education Scholarships 2013-2014


  • Full-Time College of Education Students
  • Students with a minimum 3.0 GPA

CSU Foundation Scholarship for Undergraduate Students - minimum GPA 3.0
COE Dean’s Scholarship - Graduate Students - minimum GPA 3.0
Golden Apple Scholarship - Freshman and Sophomores under 21 and younger
Lottie C. Patarini Award (HPER)
Alice Smith Memorial Award (HPER)
Thurgood Marshall Scholarship
Joyce Jones Memorial Scholarship for Student Teachers
Barbara Farnandis Graduate Reading Scholarship
Bill and Kitty Robinson Student Teaching Scholarship
Jane & Seldon Strother Graduate Scholarship
Chicago Teachers College 50th Anniversary Scholarship

Future Teachers Scholarship

 The College of Education awarded $28,900.00 in scholarships to students during the 2013- 2014 academic year.

College of Education Scholarships Awarded, Fall 2013-Spring 2014
Scholarship # Awarded Fall 2013 # Awarded Spring 2014 Total Award Amount
COE Dean's Scholarship   0 0
CSU Foundation Scholarship   5 $5,000.00
Dr. Seldon Sthrother Memorial Award      
Fred Bonner Memorial Phi Delta Kappa Scholarship   2 $2,000.00
Bill and Kitty Robinson Scholarship   1 $500.00
Dr. Joyce Jones Memorial Scholarship   1 $250.00
The Lottie C. Patarini Award   2 $200.00
The Alice Smith Award   2 $200.00
The MayAnn C. Mackey Memorial Award   1 $500.00
The Dr. Barbara Farnandis Scholarship      
Total     $28,900.00